Birmingham Hippodrome New Season

Picture 73

BIRMINGHAM HIPPODROME

The full listings for Birmingham Hippodrome Theatre are:

ROBINSON CRUSOE                          Saturday 15 December 2012 – Sunday 27 January 2013

& THE CARIBBEAN PIRATES            Perf Times and prices vary, enquire when booking.

Starring Brian Conley & Lesley            Sunday performances

Joseph                              Captioned perf: Sun 6 Jan 1pm; Weds 9 Jan 7.15pm

Signed perf: Sun 13 Jan 1pm & 5.15pm

Audio described perf: Wed 16 Jan 2pm; Sat 19 Jan 2.30pm

Tickets:  £14.50-£37.50

 

LES BALLETS TROCKADERO            Friday 1 and Saturday 2 February 2013

DE MONTE CARLO            Perf Times: 7.30pm

Free post show talk, Fri 1 Feb

Audio described perf: Sunday 17 February 1.00pm / Touch Tour 10.30am

Tickets £15-£34.50

Matthew Bourne’s            Tuesday 5 – Saturday 9 February 2013

SLEEPING BEAUTY            Perf Times: Tue-Sat eves 7.30pm, Thu mat 2pm, Sat mat 2.30pm

                                                              Tickets: £16-£39.50

Free post show talk, Tue 5 Feb

BIRMINGHAM ROYAL BALLET            Friday 15 – Saturday 23 February 2013

Aladdin, UK Premiere            Perf Times: Tue-Sat eves (excluding Fri 22) 7.30pm, Tues 19 Feb mat 2pm; Fri 22 eve 6.30pm, Sun 17 mat 1pm, Thu 21 mat 2pm, Sat mats 2.30pm

                                                              Audio described perf: Sun 17 Feb, 1pm

                                                              Tickets: £15-£47

 

THE FULL MONTY                                  Tuesday 26 February – Saturday 2 March 2013

New production                                     Perf Times: Tue-Sat eves 7.30pm, Wed & Thu mats 2pm, Sat mat 2.30pm

Captioned perf Thurs 28 Feb 7.30pm
Signed perf:  Fri 1 Mar 7.30pm
Audio described perf: Sat 2 March 2.30pm / Touch Tour 1.00pm

Tickets: £15-£32.50

 

WELSH NATIONAL OPERA            Tuesday 5 March 2013

Lulu                                                       Perf Time: 7pm

                                                              Tickets: £10-£30

 

 

WELSH NATIONAL OPERA            Wednesday 6, Friday 8 & Sat 9 March 2013

Madam Butterfly                                    Perf Times: 7.15pm

                                                              Audio described perf: Fri 8 Mar, 7.15pm

                                                              Tickets: £16-£48

WELSH NATIONAL OPERA            Thursday 7 March 2013

The Cunning Little Vixen            Perf Time: 7.15pm

                                                              Tickets: £16 – £48

 

THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA            Wednesday 13 March – Saturday 4 May 2013

                             Perf Times: Mon – Sat eves 7.30pm, Thu mats (except 14Mar) 2pm,

Sat mats, 2.30pm

Audio described perf: Thu 11 April, 2pm & Sat 27 April, 2.30pm

Captioned perf: Fri 26 April, 7.30pm

Signed perf: Thu 25 April, 7.30pm

Tickets: £22-£60

 


SUTRA          Tuesday 7 & Wednesday 8 May 2013

                             Perf Times: 7.30pm

Tickets: £10-£25

Free post show talk, Tue 7 May

SEAN LOCK Purple Van Man          Friday 10 and Saturday 11 May 2013

                             Perf Times: 7.30pm

Tickets: £21

HIGH SOCIETY          Tuesday 14 – Saturday 18 May 2013

New production          Perf Times: Tue-Sat eves 7.30pm, Wed mat 2pm, Sat mat 2.30pm

Captioned perf:  Thur 16 May 7.30pm

Signed perf: Fri 17 May 7.30pm

Audio Described Performance Sat 18 May 2.30pm

Touch Tour 1.00pm

Tickets: £14-£36

 

HAIRSPRAY          Tuesday 21 May – Saturday 1 June 2013

Starring Mark Benton,          Perf Times: Mon-Sat eves 7.30pm, Wed mats 2pm, Fri 31 mat 2pm, Sat

Lucy Benjamin & Marcus Collins          mats 2.30pm

Captioned perf: Thu 30 May, 7.30pm

Signed perf: Fri 31 May, 2.30pm

Audio described perf: Sat 25 May, 2.30pm

Tickets: £19.50-£45

 

BIRMINGHAM ROYAL BALLET          Tuesday 4 – Saturday 8 June 2013

Coppélia                                                Perf Times: Tue-Sat eves (excluding Fri 7) 7.30pm, Fri 7 eve 6.30pm, Wed mat 2pm, Sat mat 2.30pm

                                                              Tickets: £15-£47

WELSH NATIONAL OPERA            Wednesday 12 June 2013

Wagner Dream                                      Perf Times: 7.15pm

                                                              Tickets: £10-£30

WELSH NATIONAL OPERA            Thursday 13 & Saturday 15 June 2013

Lohengrin                                              Perf Time: 5.30pm

                                                              Tickets: £19-£54

WELSH NATIONAL OPERA            Friday 14 June 2013

Madam Butterfly                                    Perf Time: 7.15pm

Tickets: £16 – £48

BIRMINGHAM ROYAL BALLET   Wednesday 19 – Saturday 22 June 2013

Giselle                               Perf Times: Wed, Thu & Sat eves 7.30pm, Fri eve 6.30pm, Thu mat 2pm

Sat mat 2.30pm

Tickets: £15-£47

DISNEY’S THE LION KING           Saturday 29 June – Saturday 28 September

                                          Perf times: Tues – Sat eves 7.30pm

Wed & Thu 26 Sep mats 2pm

                                                      Sat & Sun mats 2.30pm

Captioned perf: Tues 9 July 7.30pm & Sun 1 Sept 2.30pm

Signed perf: Sun 21 July 2.30pm & Wed 11 September 7.30pm

Audio described perf: Tues 3 Sept 7.30pm & Sun 22 Sept 2.30pm

Tickets: £25-£60

 

The Lion King is recommended for a general audience.  As a guide for patrons with children, Disney recommends The Lion King for ages 6+.


WAR HORSE                                 Thursday 17 October – Saturday 9 November 2013

Friends Priority and VIP packages: on sale now

Schools & Groups: Thursday 10 January

General on-sale online: Monday 14 January

General on-sale phones and counter: Tuesday 15 January

 

As advice to adults who might bring young people, War Horse is recommended for ages 10 and up. Children under the age of 5 will not be admitted.

 

SNOW WHITE                    Thursday 19 December 2013 – Sunday 2 February 2014

& THE SEVEN DWARFS                Booking now open – star casting to be announced

The spectacular family

Pantomime

 

Booking Information

Ticket Sales:                    0844 338 5000

Select your own seat online:     www.birminghamhippodrome.com

Groups Hotline:                      0844 338 7000

Restaurant reservations:        0844 338 9000

(StageSide Bar and Restaurant, Thorp Street/Circle Restaurant, on Level 3 Foyer)

 

Note: call charges vary from 5p per min;

5% transaction charge on all ticket purchases including redeemed Gift Vouchers

Listen to a podcast about the 2013 season here

Twitter:    @brumhippodrome

FacebookBirmingham Hippodrome

Blog:        www.BirminghamHippodrome.wordpress.com

Instagram:  www.instagram.com/brumhippodrome

Youtube:  www.youtube.com/birmhipp

Flickr:      www.flickr.com/birminghamhippodrome

FIRST NIGHT is our FREE membership scheme giving 16 – 23 year olds the chance to get their hands on thousands of discounted tickets for musicals, comedy, dance, panto, opera and ballet!
Keep up-to-date by reading our FIRST NIGHT bloggers reports by Aemelia Taylor www.aemeliajess.wordpress.com and Chris Green at www.christophergreen.wordpress.com

Advertisements
Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: